Devops institute certifications

Demonstrate your DevOps knowledge and advance your career.


Devops institute certifications

Demonstrate your DevOps knowledge and advance your career.


DevOps Institute is committed to helping DevOps practitioners advance their careers and grow professionally through developing new skills, gaining relevant knowledge, igniting innovative ideas, and fostering continuous learning. As part of this mission, we’ve identified  several competencies that are highly desirable when it comes to hiring and retaining DevOps talent in today’s most competitive organizations.

Get DevOps Institute certified in one or more of these popular areas of focus to  better promote yourself to employers, colleagues and projects. The certification exams cover the latest principles and practices, frameworks, concepts and terms and are developed in collaboration with   industry thought leaders and subject matter experts in the DevOps space.

Today more than ever, organizations need DevOps professionals with validated skills and knowledge to support their digital transformation.


“An IT person attaining certifications allows the individual to seek promotion, improves the respect by peers and customers, increases the awareness of knowledge, skills and shortcomings and improves self-confidence. Additionally, certifications are ensuring that there is sound code of practices leveraged which results in confidence that compliant and legal work is being performed.” 

Upskilling 2020: Enterprise DevOps Skills Report

Why Get Certified?

Demonstrate your technical knowledge

Develop your skill set within a key area of DevOps

Learn how to apply DevOps principles and practices to projects and initiatives

Prove your subject matter expertise

Enhance your professional credibility

Stand out from other job applicants

The courseware from DevOps Institute is rightly poised to help the community.

Biswajit Mohapatra

Global Delivery Leader, Cloud Migration, IBM India

Knowledge of good DevOps engineering practices, crystalized through DevOps Institute certifications, is critical to mastering the complexity for the benefits of my stakeholders. Formal recognition by way of certification for the DevOps specialties is also a valuable addition to my resume.

Marc Hornbeek

CEO and Principal Consultant, Engineering DevOps Consulting

The cerification validates my skills, knowledge, and experience and provides me the necessary tools and guidance on how to take this knowledge forward in the rapidly changing world.

Dheeraj Nayal

DevOps Institute

How to Begin Your Certification Journey:

DevOps Institute recognizes that today’s Humans of DevOps may learn in many different ways from different resources and experiences.

Professional preparation:

To choose a formal training course to help you prepare for your certification exam, see our list of accredited Education Partners to find classes.


Our certifications are available to those who already possess the skills, knowledge and experience in the domain without the requirement of formal training. 

You can purchase an exam directly with DevOps Institute where we will provide you with a study guide including glossary, value added resources and sample questions to review. 

Please see our full list of FAQs about certifications and accredited Education Partner trainings.

DevOps Institute Digital Badges:

After successfully completing an exam, you will receive an e-certificate and digital badge acknowledging your achievement. Add these to your resume, signature, and LinkedIn or other accounts to get noticed by employers, clients, and colleagues!

Share your success on social networks using #DevOpsCertified.


Join our Community for Free